Debbie Chester

Debbie joined OBSCA in 2012 as one of our Office Administrators responsible for the day to day running of our office. She has an extensive secretarial and administration background, and she was previously a data input team lead within an IT recruitment company for ten years.

Cllr Steven Hall

Councillor Steven Hall designed and supports the OBSCA website.He is a Blendon and Penhill ward Councillor and Chairman of the Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee (2014-present) which is one of the three main Council committees.

Cllr Aileen Beckwith

Aileen is our Deputy Chairman Membership and Fundraising (since 2013) and a Sidcup Councillor.

Councillor Candidate Guidance

Confirmed Ward candidates will be expected to provide a 120 word biography for publication on this website which covers all/some of the following:

Gareth Bacon AM

Gareth Bacon has been an Assembly Member since the London Mayoral/Assembly elections in May 2008, when he secured one of three ‘party list’ London wide seats won by the Conservative Party.  He is currently the Chairman of the Regeneration Committee.

Cllr Gareth Bacon

Gareth is the Deputy Leader of Bexley Council and Cabinet Member for Finance and Corporate Services.

Cllr Richard Gillespie

Richard has served the residents of Bexley since 1990 when he was first elected to represent Barnehurst Ward. Since 2010 after moving to Sidcup he has represented Longlands Ward. During his time on the Council Richard has taken a keen interest in the education of the children of the borough having continuously served on various Education Committee’s since elected. He has served on Town Planning, Licensing, Finance & Corporate Services and Health Scrutiny Committee’s.

Kathryn Hefford

Kathryn previously worked for OBSCA between 2000 and 2006 before rejoining in 2012. She is one of our Office Administrators responsible for the day to day running of our office. Her career background includes Legal Secretary and Human Resources.Kathryn is married with one daughter and lives locally. In her spare time she enjoys eating out and going to the cinema. She is currently studying for an Open University degree in English Literature.